Country Western

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Papa Loves Mambo.”

The music in my house was country western and occasionally polka when my Dad had his way. I got to know Johnny Cash, Patsy Cline, Merle Haggard and the many others of the time. I still like a lot of what I heard back then primarily because of the fond memories. It didn’t hurt that some of my time growing up was on a very small ranch with a few horses.

Today I’m more of a ‘classic rock’ guy and sometimes even classical music but I get into moods where I can handle those very old songs. The polka music was only on my Dad’s side where my grandparents came from the Tennessee area. I haven’t listened to anything like that except at an Octoberfest.

<a href="https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/papa-loves-mambo/">Papa Loves Mambo</a>

Leave a Reply

