Adage for the ages

It all began when I worked at a trade in a cabinet-shop. The crew working there were from vary different backgrounds. We had a high school student, a musician people from other trades and even a guy with underworld connections. Most of all I befriended a relative of one of the owners who was a biochemistry professor at a National college until he gave it up because of his principles to work there.

Doc as I called him since he was the only one with a PHD had many philosophical, intellectual discussions with myself and another worker during our lunch hours. It was during this time that I coined the phrase or adage here.

“Why do I bang my head against the wall? Because it feels so good when I stop.” I know it’s simple but it got a lot of laughs over the years and at least for me get a sense of relief during periods of frustration.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/quote-me/”>Quote Me</a>

Leave a Reply

