It’s a little bit funny

I have a tenancy to think in terms of song titles and lyrics, perhaps that’s why friends and relatives have called me while in a debate with someone on who did a certain song or what song the lyrics go to. Alas, today I seldom receive those calls because of how handy smartphones are where they can find their answer with the click of a button.

Asking this is your song the song titled “Your Song” written by Elton John came into mind. It’s a simple but meaningful song that originally was made famous by Three Dog Night and then later by Sir Elton himself when he cut the single and released it on different albums. You know how it goes, “It’s a little bit funny this feeling inside I’m not one of those who can easily hide, I don’t have much money but boy if I did I’d buy a big house where…”

When I thought about it It’s my song even now. I’ve always worn my heart on my sleeve, and we don’t have a big house but I can still dream. This feeling inside is the love that’s apparent for my better half. I’ve had a lot more than the few lines of work he mentions a couple but it’s always been the best I can do. And I do it for my lady-there goes another song, “For My Lady” by the Moody Blues which is also quite apropos. Life has been wonderful with her in the world and I write for those that would hear me.

Have a great day!

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/this-is-your-song/”>This Is Your Song</a>

2 thoughts on “It’s a little bit funny

Leave a Reply

