Travlin man craving

I typically associate the term craving with food especially chocolate. Thinking about lunch or dinner I tend to sometimes have a craving for a particular cuisine, you know something comes to mind. Here my mind is following my heart and I have a yearning to travel. I traveled the country a lot when I was the National Account Manager for a Quartz stone company but that was ten years ago. My wife and I only travel once a year for our vacation and that’s just not enough. There’s far too much to see and take in out there.

The title refers to the Bob Seger song Travlin Man although I can remember Ricky Nelson’s version from when I was a little kid. I’m also thinking of Segar’s Ramblin Gamlin Man tune that has a nice traveling beat to it. There’s no doubt about it we like millions of other Americans want to take to the highway to see the sights. We’re considering a goose-neck trailer truck, if we can find one we really like or we’ll build our own tiny home.

I believe we all crave vacations, time to get away from all the everyday work routine and catch some R & R. Depending on your lot in life, if you’ve been with a company a long time or you have a government job you have the luxury of longer vacations but most of us are restricted to a one to two week stint. It’s nearly impossible to travel overseas with a short vacation that’s why we’re actually looking forward to the day we can retire so we can travel as far and as long as we like. Til then- happy trails.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/craving/”>Craving</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

