How do you get over being stumped?

Front tree
Was my beautiful mesquite showpiece until a storm made a stump of it

We all get stumped or baffled one time or another. The issue is what do you do to get past it?  Of course the solutions will vary widely depending on the given situation. When you run across something you’ve never seen before and you have the time you can get by with a little help from your friends. Let’s say you literally find yourself with a stump in your front yard and you’ve never encountered it before. Chances are someone you know has an answer.

When you’re stumped writing on a subject or even finding time to write as I have you may look to friends for an answer or buckle down and get your answer yourself. Looking for an answer from others may go out as a plea for help- like this. How many of you are posting your blog as often as you originally intended? I’ll be honest, I thought I’d be posting more often than once a week or every ten days. Those of you that have stayed the course can you share your secret? Life has happened on me and it also held back the completing of my book on time.

I’ve been stumped much like my poor tree pictured above. I guess I haven’t had the discipline to “get er done” but I have to do so many other things to get by. Don’t you wish you had the luxury of just focusing on your writing like King or Patterson? Any way you cut it, even if it keeps you hanging on;  you have to get past it, make the best of it and carry on my wayward son.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/stump/”>Stump</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

